Last Night I dreamt I went to Mandalay – #Galle


SWATHI RISHI

I write this blog, to reminisce a lovely holiday, a couple of years ago with family in Sri Lanka – Galle. It’s festive season, and it seems like everyone else has planned their holidays much better than me and are away. For me there are holidays where the destination is the hero, and then there are holidays where the place you stay is the highlight of the holiday. Our holiday in Galle was definitely the latter and the destination was the gorgeous “Mandalay Lake Villa” in Galle

Lake Mandalay Villa

“Last night I dreamt I went to Manderley again…

I came upon it suddenly; the approach masked by the unnatural growth of a vast shrub that spread in all directions…

There was Manderley, our Manderley, secretive and silent as it had always been, the gray stone shining in the moonlight of my dream, the mullioned windows reflecting the green lawns and terrace.

Time…

View original post 908 more words

Leave a Reply

