The last 20 mins of The Crystal Maze


Image

I cannot sleep beyond 6 am on most days and I have to be at work by 10 am. I live in Bandra West and work in Bandra East I dont leave for work until 9.15 – 9.30. I have a maid and a cook from heaven. Seems perfect right? Like I must have one of the easiest mornings.  but still the last 20 minutes before I leave home make me feel like Im in the last round of the crystal maze…. Im in a rush, a rush to complete the task, to just get out!!!

The smell of Hot Filter Coffee has to be the most intoxicating thing one can smell in the morning apart from Love. Followed by a Work out… which I always tell myself 5 mins more of stretching, walking, basically as much as I can delay getting ready.  Days that I don’t work out, become days to spend quality time with the love of my life before he leaves at 8.30 – I tell myself one more joke, one more nice song, some facebook snooping and then I glance at the clock and its 9 am!!!! DAMNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN

Say Good bye, Rush to shower…. And just when the warm shower begins to feel heavenly a little voice beeps… no this isn’t the time to be leisurely enjoying that nice warm shower – You don’t even know what you are going to wear! Rush out and then the Eternal bane of my existence  – What do I wear. I waste no time… I pull out 3 options decide, dress, fix breakfast, read Bombay Times and Mumbai Mirror as I eat and stay connected to the online world, put plates in the sink, then the windows have to be shut, wet towels put away and the gas has to be checked, and then you realize that you cannot find the F*)(*$&#*$@& keys and then you are Finally Out of the House.  BREATHE!

One thought on “The last 20 mins of The Crystal Maze

Leave a Reply

